The soup place

On Tuesday a friend from class took me to a nice little spot to get some lunch. The soup place.

IMG_2860

14 Centre Place
Melbourne VIC 3000, only a short walk from Flinders street station up a charming little lane (like a lot of the good spots in Melbourne). It was one of the smallest sit in eateries I’ve ever seen but I loved the simplicity of The soup place selling a large variety of soups to take away and sit in, they also sold amazing looking salads, juices and sandwiches. Its really cheap with huge servings and free bread. You can also choose to “pay it forward” and they use that to feed the homeless with their soup!

IMG_2859

I had the pumpkin soup what was really good and super hearty! perfect for a cold Autumn day. I would recommend this place to everyone especially students and travelers who don’t have much cash but want to experience the community and rich culture of Melbourne.

Leave a comment