Great ocean road 

I went on another trip with Rmit recreation this week and again it was only $60 so super cheap!

I wasn’t sure what to expect I’ve done a little bit of the great ocean road when I was younger with family and I thought it was a big boring beach. Essentially it is a very long beach but it is abasloutly gorgeous! And when you have a proper tour guide it just makes the whole experience so much more with a little bit of history and trivia.

So here we go! the first stop:

 

Then we drove on hoping to see some koalas 🐨



We saw some of these lovley guys and if you bought bird seed from the little shop they would eat right out of your hand! So Obvsisly that calls for animal selfies


And we where lucky enough to see some koalas this one was super close.

There’s was a nice beach here too but I’m not posting all the beach photos I have because there is a lot.

I’m going to talk about the best ice team I’ve ever had in my life from our next stop


(It was a lot bigger) Dooleys ice cream Apollo bay was honestly hevan. I got honeycomb chocolate but there was a whole load of flavours including vegimite which I heard is quite good. I’ve had marmite chocolate in the past so it might be similar.

Next up we went on a little rainforest walk and learned about some trees Austraila is fascinating with the amount of different climates in one area. 

Sorry not the greatest photos the lighting was not the best in the rain forest who knew?

This stop was the 12 appostils (there’s only 8)  but these where my favourite views of the day just look at the fantastic colours
  
It was so beautiful my iPhone dose not do it justice at all

Then we went down to Loch ard gorge where there was a famous shipwreck in 1878 the ship was called Loch ard funnily enough



But this was just again a beautifull beach the colour of the water was fantastic

Last stop of the day was our tour guides secret spot where you have to walk up steps for about 5 miniotes to get to a view of the whole 12 apostles and other sights we passed


Because of the time of day and my old iPhone you can’t see much but it would be a great spot to come up to at sunset with a glass of wine 😊

And a perfect way to end the trip I had a fab time with some great people! If you want to go on any trips with RMIT REC click here! I really recommend them! #explormit

Leave a comment